

# 8th IRF Regional Conference Road Infrastructure for Safe Mobility

# 3-4-5 October 2013 at India Expo Centre, Greater Noida, Delhi NCR

## **List of Chairman & Co-chairman**

### **PLENARY SESSION:**

Chairman: Mr. A.K. Upadhyay

Former Secretary

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Co-Chairman: Mr. D.P. Gupta

Former Director General

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Transport Bhavan 1, Parliament Street New Delhi 110001

#### **TECHNICAL SESSION I:**

Chairman: Dr. Sudhir Krishna

Secretary

Ministry of Urban Development House No. A-36, Ranjit Singh Block

Asian Games Village New Delhi 110049

Email: <a href="mailto:secyurban@nic.in">secyurban@nic.in</a>

Co-Chairman: Dr. P.K. Anand

Senior Advisor

Planning Commission

Yojana Bhavan

Sansad Marg, New Delhi -110001

Email: anandpk@nic.in

#### TECHNICAL SESSION II:

Chairman: Mr. C. Kandasamy

Director General

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Transport Bhavan 1, Parliament Street New Delhi 110001

Email: kandasamy.c@nic.in

Co-Chairman: Mr. Rajesh Rohatgi

Sr. Transport Specialist

The World Bank

18-20, Kasturba Gandhi Marq

New Delhi - 110001

Email: rrohatqi@worldbank.orq

#### TECHNICAL SESSION III:

Chairman: Dr. S. Gangopadhyay

Director, CRRI

Central Road Research Institute

PO CRRI, Mathura Road New Delhi-110 025

Email: director.crri@nic.in; sqp.crri@nic.in

Co-Chairman: Mr. Mahesh Kumar

Engineer-in-Chief PWD B&R Haryana

Nirman Sadan, Plot No. 1

Sector-33A, Chandigarh-160020

Email: <a href="mailto:pwd-eic@hry.nic.in">pwd-eic@hry.nic.in</a>

### **TECHNICAL SESSION IV:**

Chairman: Mr. Vijay Chhibber

Secretary

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Transport Bhavan 1, Parliament Street New Delhi 110001

Email: secy-road@nic.in

Co-Chairman: Mr. V.L. Patankar

Additional Director General

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Transport Bhavan 1, Parliament Street New Delhi – 110001

Email: patankar\_vl@yahoo.co.in

#### **TECHNICAL SESSION V:**

Chairman: **Mr. G. Sharan**Former DG(RD) & SS, MoRT&H
17 Nalenda Apartments, D-Block
Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018
Email: gsharan17@gmail.com

Co-Chairman: Mr. S.P.S. Bakshi Chairman & Managing Director Engineering Projects India Ltd. Core 3, Scope Complex 7, Institutional Area Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

Email: <a href="mailto:cmd@epi.gov.in">cmd@epi.gov.in</a>

### **EXHIBITOR SESSION I:**

Chairman: **Mr. V.K. Gupta**Director General (Works)
Central Public Works Department (CPWD)
Nirman Bhawan
New Delhi – 110001
Email: cpwd\_dqw@nic.in

Co-Chairman: **Mr. P.T. Mukund** Executive Director 3M India Ltd.
Concorde Block, UB City 24, Vittal Mallya Road Bangalore-560001

Email: <a href="mailto:ptmukund9@mmm.com">ptmukund9@mmm.com</a>

#### **EXHIBITOR SESSION II:**

Chairman: **Mr. Rajesh Bhushan**JS (IC & RC) & Director General (NRRDA)
Ministry of Rural Development
Deptt. Of Rural Development

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110114 Email: rajeshbhushans@gmail.com

Co-Chairman : **Mr. Greg Smith** Regional Director, Asia Pacific

International Road Assessment Programme (iRAP)

Email: greg.smith@irap.org